Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Jennifer Glass, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJennifer GlassInterim County Extension Director & Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 846-5850 (Office) jennifer_glass@ncsu.eduAshe County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Rhonda Church, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRhonda ChurchEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Associate (336) 846-5850 (Office) rhonda_church@ncsu.eduAshe County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Travis Birdsell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTravis BirdsellExtension Agent, Agriculture (336) 846-5850 (Office) travis_birdsell@ncsu.eduAshe CountyPhoto of Brad Edwards, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrad EdwardsProgram Assistant - IPM (336) 846-5850 (Office) brad_edwards@ncsu.eduAshe CountyPhoto of Micah Orfield, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMicah OrfieldExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (336) 846-5850 (Office) micah_orfield@ncsu.eduAshe County

Support

Photo of Jessica Ham, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJessica HamCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 846-5850 (Office) jessica_hodgson-ham@ncsu.eduAshe County

Other

Photo of Jamie Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJamie DavisCOSS Office Assistant (336) 846-5850 (Office) jsdavi22@ncsu.eduAshe County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Ashe County Center, they may not be present in the Ashe County Center. Please contact the Ashe County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Richard Boylan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard BoylanArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture Serves 2 CountiesBased out of Watauga(828) 264-3061 (Office) richard_boylan@ncsu.eduWatauga County Photo of Brent Buchanan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrent BuchananArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 26 CountiesBased out of Cleveland(315) 212-1277 brent_buchanan@ncsu.eduCleveland County Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agribusiness - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyExtension Area Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables & Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural and Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural and Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Amanda Taylor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda TaylorArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Western Region Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Burke(828) 475-2915 amanda_jo_taylor@ncsu.eduBurke County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County